top of page
Search

Review: I'll Give You The Sun, by Jandy Nelson


I'll Give You the Sun is powerful, magical, mind opening, wonderful, heartbreaking and beautiful. It's all these things and even more at the same time.

If you haven't read it then you totally should. Jandy Nelson has one of the hugest imaginations I've ever seen, and you can see it when she describes what Noah and Jude see or feel. And what about her writing? Is amazing and wonderful, and you don't expect the most of the things she writes. This story is deep and has no black holes, everything is related and closed at the end and I love how Nelson gets it.

This book is weird (in the good way) and wonderful, I love the 14 years old Noah and understand so much the 16 years old Jude, I'm feeling really identified with her on my 16 years old (I didn't live the same as her but teenagers has their own problems).


** spoilers ahead **

The only thing I missed was a last chapter of 16 years old Noah telling us how he and Brian reconcile because I love these two and their passionate love. And I also love Jude and Oscar, they're so cute, lovely and they're made for each other, what melted my stone heart, because who doesn't want a love like this?



Genre: contemporary, young-adult, LGBT+, romance, drama.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
logo-1.png
bottom of page