top of page
Search

Wrap up: July, 2020

Books: 6

Pages: 1,948

 

This is crazy! Have I read 6 books in one single month? Yes, I have! I'd have never imagined I could read that much in four weeks, which makes me feel productive - in terms of reading, at least. This month's average rating is 3.4 stars, less than what I'd have liked it to be but that's basically because of the two Twilight books - I expected them to be better than they really are.


The most surprising thing is that I reread The Memory Book. Why? You may wonder. Well, because it was my first time rereading a book and I have to say that it devastated me even more than the first time I read it two years ago. Sometimes knowing the end of a book makes it boring to reread, but in this occasion it made it even harder to go through. Which was great, since that's what I was looking for by rereading it, to feel hard-to-swallow feelings. I also read Crónica de una muerte anunciada, another book from My Classics list that I can cross out, increasing to 5 the number of classics I've already read! What have you read this month? Let me know it in the comments section below!


Twilight, by Stephenie Meyer (★★★½)

The King's 100, by Karin Biggs (★★★½)

Magic, by Mike Russell (★★★)

New Moon, by Stephenie Meyer (★★)

The Memory Book, by Lara Avery (★★★★★)

Crónica de una muerte anunciada, by Gabriel García Márquez (★★★½)



 

August TBR


Eclipse, Stephenie Meyer

Fierce Fairytales: & Other Stories to Stir Your Soul, Nikita Gill

Dracula, Bram Stoker

May Day, Josie Jaffrey

Killian's Dead, Josie Jaffrey

The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner, Stephenie Meyer

Breaking Dawn, Stephenie Meyer

The Secret History, Donna Tartt

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
logo-1.png
bottom of page