top of page
Search

Wrap up: July, 2022

Books: 4

Pages: 1,423

 

I'm back, everyone! Yes, I know I've posted two reviews already and you've noticed my comeback on Bookstagram as well, but when I started reading again, after a long, long, long, loooooong reading slump, I didn't expect I'd read enough as to post a Wrap up, but here I am! So please, let me enjoy this moment of excitement and self-relief.


I've read four books this month, and the average rating is 4.25. So I can assure that the firsts readings of 2022 were great books, especially since half of them were by the queen herself, Sally Rooney, my absolute favourite author at the moment (and yes, I was quite brave to read two of her books on a row), another one was by the awfully fantastic Caitlin Moran, and the last one was my favourite of the month, it was All My Mothers by Joanna Glen, a great discovery for me, and I'm sure I'll read more books by her from now on.


As always, if you're interested on reading my thoughts on any book I've read and reviewed, you can tap on the linked ones to go straight to their reviews. The reason I didn't review Conversations With Friends and More Than a Woman were different. I didn't review the first one because I didn't know what to say about it, I felt mixed feelings, especially with the ending, so I decided not to ruin my whole opinion on it because of that ending (IYKYK). While the latter has to be read, you cannot leave a review about life experiences and books like this, they have to be read to understand them, plus I'm no one to review Caitlin Moran's work, she's too good at it and I know I wouldn't be able to write such essays. Anyway, have you read any of the books below? Did you like them? Let me know your opinions and/or your plans to (or not to) read them in the comments!


All My Mothers, Joanna Glen ★★★★★

Beautiful World, Where Are You, Sally Rooney ★★★★☆

Conversations With Friends, Sally Rooney ★★★★☆

More Than A Woman, Caitlin Moran ★★★★☆



 

August TBR


Well, everyone here knows very well that a TBR can change depending on your moods, if you've gotten new books, or if you're starting to like more or less a new genre, among other reasons, so I won't trust this list with my life, but I'll try to stick to it as much as possible. Now, here are the books I'll try to read next month, most of them are pretty chunky, but luckily I'll be able to read a lot during my two week solo vacation in France.


Where The Crawdads Sing, Delia Owens

Alias Grace, Margaret Atwood

On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous, Ocean Vuong

A Little Life, Hanya Yanagihara

House of Sky And Breath, Sarah J. Maas

Song of Phoenix and Ink, Margherita Scialla




I hope your month was great too!

Thank you for reading me.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
logo-1.png
bottom of page