top of page
Search

Wrap Up: May and June, 2020

Books: 5

Pages: 1,204

 

Oh look, I’ve read another book from the list of My Classics! What means that I’ve already read 4 out of 100, so there are only 96 left. Believe it or not, it makes me so happy to be able to say that I’m reading classics and truly enjoying them, I think I’ve started reading them at the perfect age, because I know that I wouldn’t have felt the pleasure I feel now and wouldn’t have understood them as I do now if I’d read them before.


This wrap up’s average rating is of 3.8 stars, which is not bad. I’d like to highlight Pigeon and Frankenstein, as they were really entertaining, very well written, and the best books I’ve read these two months by far. I wouldn’t like to forget about Girl with Three Eyes, this one is a refreshing young-adult read that gathers shades of Harry Potter as well as of Divergent, and if you want to know more about it or any other book I've read, click on the title to read my review on it.


This Side of Tomorrow, by Sally White (★★★½)

Girl with Three Eyes, by Priya Ardis (★★★★)

Pigeon, by Richard Natale (★★★★★)

Dakota and the American Dream, Sameer Garach (★★)

Frankenstein, by Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley (★★★★½)



45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
logo-1.png
bottom of page