top of page
Search

Wrap up: November, 2020

Books: 5

Pages: 1,485

Avg. rating: 4.5

 

My November started really productive, I read 3 books in the first half of the month, but then I started Ninth House and the pace slowed down, though I got to read Normal People and reread A Court of Frost and Starlight, both in a total of five days.

And talking of Normal People, I read it because some people recommended it to me, plus I got to choose it as my town's book club pick for November, so that's it. And in this book I found a romance I didn't expect, and I think I developed that same relationship the main characters have between them but with the book itself, a kind of love-hate, because I don't usually like romances, but this story made me think about people's functioning and their behaviour with other people, and how nobody is normal at the end. So I enjoyed the book while thinking "what the actual heck? Just speak the truth!" every five minutes. I also hated the end, but after the whole story it makes sense, so I liked it too. I know my thoughts on it are a bit contradictory, but it is what it is. I'm thinking about writing a review on it, but we'll see.


As always, I hope you had a great month and got to read amazing books! If you want to take a look at my reviews on the books I've read this month click on their titles.


The Shortest Day, Colm Tóibín (★★★★)

The Silent Bluebird, Elle M. Holmes (★★★★)

A Discovery of Witches, Deborah Harkness (★★★★★)

Normal People, Sally Rooney (★★★★★)

A Court of Frost and Starlight, Sarah J. Maas (★★★★½)



 

December TBR


The Ravens, Kass Morgan, Danielle Paige (ARC)

Comet's First Christmas, Delilah Night (ARC)

Crystal Shadows, R.J. Parker (ARC)

Shadow of Night, Deborah Harkness

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
logo-1.png
bottom of page