top of page
Search

Wrap up: October, 2020

Books: 5

Pages: 2,018

Avg. rating: 4

 

It's been a quite spooky month! I have read five books after one whole month (September) without readings, so it's been very productive! Three of these books were ARCs –you can read my reviews on them by clicking on their titles behind–, two were fantasy and the other was a non-fiction, while the other two books were one for fun and the other was a book club pick. That last one was The Year of the Witching by Alexis Henderson, and it was a good read, although at some points the story was a bit predictable but the writing style was beautiful and descriptive, and I always love that.


I also have read House of Earth and Blood, the first book in the Crescent City series by Sarah J. Maas and it was AMAZING, though the end made me cry a lot. And a read I'd like to highlight is Pleasant Grove by Jason Price, it was equally spooky and entertaining, and I wasn't expecting to like it as much as I did, so you should read it!


I hope you've had a good spooky month and wish you a happy Halloween, Castanyada, Castañada or Magosto if you're celebrating any. Have fun and stay safe!


Bloodlaced, Courtney Maguire (★★★★)

An American COVENant, Lucile Scott (★★½)

Pleasant Grove, Jason Price (★★★★½)

House of Earth and Blood, Sarah J. Maas (★★★★★)

The Year of the Witching, Alexis Henderson (★★★★)



 

November TBR


The Shortest Day, Colm Tóibín (ARC)

A Discovery of Witches, Deborah Harckness

The End of Summer, Audreé Nack (ARC)

The Silent Bluebird, Elle M. Holmes (ARC)

Ninth House, Leigh Bardugo

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
logo-1.png
bottom of page